HobbySnacks Reset! 2: Electric Boogaloo

Hello everyone, Snacks here.

I’m still alive!

As you know I’ve hardly posted anything in here for almost a year now aside from shameless plugs of my former organization’s fairs. Sorry about that.

So what’s new with me? Well, life’s been pretty great so far!

I’m still working as a graphic artist and copywriter for a game company which does Facebook games.  We just launched one of our games into beta last week and I feel really proud to be part of that project. It feels awesome to see other people enjoying and appreciating the stuff that you’ve worked long hours on. There’s still a lot more work to be done since we still have some fixes and additional features to work on to make the game even better, but it’s definitely worth all the effort.

In other news, despite not being able to post much here, I’m actually back to collecting figures! When I was in a collecting pseudo-hiatus last year, a tropical depression/typhoon, Ketsana (known locally as Ondoy) dropped by and delivered the worst rainfall and flooding our country’s capital has experienced in ages. Our house got flooded (I posted a video of it here), but thankfully I was able to relocate my stuff before the waters rose to extreme levels. Early this year, for fear of experiencing another “Ondoy”, my folks decided to add a second story to our home where we can store our important stuff such as our books as well as my figure collection safely. So now a part of the second story serves as my room/office and I now have more room for displaying my figures! Yay!

My Shelves

A pic of my main collection shelves housing most of my figures

You can check out more pictures of my collection on my Flickr album.

So what’s up in store for HobbySnacks in the future? Well, you can expect some figure reviews (which I haven’t done yet since I started this blog), posts about my figure hauls and probably some second-hand news about upcoming hobby-related events. I’ll also be making a new section in the blog for my collection pictures when I’m less lazy. Well, that’s about it for now! Thank you for checking and visiting my blog for the past few months despite the lack of new content.

Oh and another shameless plug – our figure collecting forum, OtaKai Figure Society has moved to a new location since our previous host, ipbfree.com decided to shut its doors down for good. Check out the new home of OtaKai and join in on the fun!

5 thoughts on “HobbySnacks Reset! 2: Electric Boogaloo

  1. They climbin’ in yo window
    Snatchin’ yo figyas up
    Tryna rape ’em so y’all need
    Hide yo figs, hide yo waifu
    Hide yo figs, hide yo waifu
    Hide yo figs, hide yo waifu
    And hide yo’ GI Joes
    Cuz dey rapin’ errbody out here

Leave a Reply

