Persona 4 for the PS2!

From The Magic Box:

“Atlus has revealed first screens and info on the PlayStation 2 RPG Persona 4, the game will be released on July 4, 2008 in Japan. The story takes place 2 years after Persona 3, and the game will have 3 new protagonists, who are all 2nd year high school students. There will be over 180 demons in the game for you to recruit.”

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Weather system!
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It’s good to know that they’ll be releasing the next Persona game on the PS2. I hope it has cameos from P3 characters, or maybe even the characters from the anime. XD The weather system seems interesting enough, and from my understanding of “recruiting demons”, I guess they’ll be bringing back the “negotiation” system from the previous Persona titles. I’m also digging the new yellow-themed UI.

And now, I really have to finish playing Persona 3. T_T Though… the news that FES is coming this April makes me want to wait and play it instead. Guh. >_<

3 thoughts on “Persona 4 for the PS2!

  1. I personally liked the cool blue/gray/white theme from the last game. Well, not that I’ve played it myself though (my brother did, and he spent hours shuffling until he got a perfect combination for his personas).

Leave a Reply

